Registration Department, Bihar

Registration Department came into existence in 1991, in Bihar.

Registration department's head is a Minister at political level. At bureaucratic level Departmental Secretary is at its head.

Each civil district has been declared registration district within the meaning of Section 5 of the Registration Act. At present there are 38 registration districts.

Contact :
Registration Department,
Vikas Bhawan, Bailey Road,
Patna - 800 001.

Web :